The fact that I painted my nails, a week before Mardi Gras, with what I’m about to show you, is a mere coincidence and completely unintentional.

You know that one post I’ve been and still am REALLY REALLY excited to show you…..well that’s coming (eventually) but for now here is a sneak peek and what I like to call my Mardi Gras nails!!

When I think of Mardi Gras, the first few things that pop into my head are the Saints, New Orleans, beignets, beads and bright and beautiful colors!! 🙂 That being said I decided (unintentionally as previously mentioned) to add some SPARKLE to my previous nail painting job (see Ingrid, China Glaze). I went to Nordstrom with a friend and I painted “Happy Birthday” by Deborah Lippmann on top of my Ingrid nails….Happy Birthday is basically colorful confetti as a nail polish!

It adds pizzazz to your nails, on top of a color or on its own…I was told that using a nude/white color underneath HB gives you the idea of birthday cake 🙂 (aka funfetti)….for fear of delving too much into what happens to be the topic of that ONE blog I’m excited for, I will say no more except: colorful glitter is a MUST for Mardi Gras!

Here are some pictures of my nails with Ingrid, China Glaze and Happy Birthday, Deborah Lippmann on top:

Ingrid and Happy Birthday

funfetti (close-up of thumb)

 

Happy Birthday, Ingrid (Deborah Lippmann and China Glaze)

‘Till next time… 🙂

