Hello, everyone!

So the latest color that I used to paint my nails is Dove by Zoya, which can be found in their Intimate collection, spring 2011. http://www.zoya.com/content/38/category/Zoya_Intimate_Spring2011_NailPolish_Collection.html

While I eventually hope to get the entire Intimate collection, my first priority was to get Caitlin and/or Dove. I’m happy to say, priorities fulfilled. I got Dove at my local Ulta store and then Caitlin also a few weeks later.

There was a period of time where I was unsure about Dove because I didn’t know how it would turn out. Here is why: The first time I saw Dove was when a friend of mine painted her nails with Dove and took a picture. To ME, in the picture the Dove looked like a light blue-ish, grey color; I thought “that is really pretty.” My friend reassured me it was grey. Similarly, another friend of mine tried a different grey from a different  brand (American Apparel’s Factory Grey) and I saw it in person and still it looked blue even though the bottle looked grey. I have yet to try Factory Grey and test it on my skin tone, but I’ve tried DOVE and let me just tell you this: YES it is grey, but at different angles and in different lights it can give off blue-ish undertones. I love Dove, it’s a nice, subtle color and it’s a nice change from the typical grey (at least to me) because it has the blue-ish grey undertones.

When I try the Factory Grey for myself, I’ll be sure to refer back to this post on Dove.

I can see why so many people love Dove by Zoya so much! The subtle, light grey with blue-ish undertones in Dove looks really good on all skin tones!

Here’s what it looks like after 2 coats and a quick-dry coating (I probably shouldn’t have put the quick-dry on because it makes it chunky and messy) so pardon that!

ENJOY!

Dove, by Zoya

I'm in DOVE! 🙂

I love Dove, Zoya 🙂

‘Till next time… 🙂

