My latest nail polishing consisted of Perplex, Revlon. When I first bought this color (a few months ago) it was “Hot off the runway,” but I decided to wait for the right time (not sure what makes it the right time), but nonetheless, a good time to use it!

Here we are in May of 2011 and I finally use it and let me just say that this is my favorite type of purple nail polish. It is a nice purple-grey (more on the purple side) with a nice pink-ish/iridescent shimmer. It looks really nice after 2 coats and it looks really nice on tan/dark skin tones. I’m not too sure how it would look on lighter skin tones, but you can Google images for Perplex, Revlon to get somewhat of an idea.

Here’s what it looks like:

Perplex, by Revlon

Perplex, Revlon on my nails with bottle

I LOVE PERPLEX!!

Perplex on my right hand

‘Till next time… 🙂

