Hello lovely people,

So coincidentally the color I chose after I used OPI’s mermaid’s tears from the Pirates of the Caribbean collection (the movie was AWESOME by the way!), was called Mermaid in Heaven. Mermaid in Heaven comes from a mini-set (all the bottles are miniature) that can be found at Ulta stores and it’s in the “Under the Sea” collection. There are 4 colors (green, purple, orange & pink) and all of them have a nice gold shimmer to it.

When I took these pictures, I had put one coat on, and it’s in between sheer and opaque. With two coats of mermaid in heaven your nails will be pretty opaque.

I only kept Mermaid in Heaven on for one day because I put black shatter on it (and it looked awesome) but then it got messed up. 😦

In terms of removal, I must say it was the hardest to remove out of all the nail polishes that I’ve come across thus far.

The nail polish remover that I have is a CVS Professional Polish Remover, and aside from the Mermaid in Heaven removal it works wonderfully. I highly recommend it to you if you have other nail polish removers. You can find it at your local CVS stores for just under five dollars.

Here is Mermaid in Heaven, Ulta:

Mermaid in Heaven, Ulta

sparkly gold in the pink 🙂

mermaid in heaven

🙂

 

‘Till next time… 🙂

