I often find myself wavering between colors when I decide to paint my nails. With the collection I have, you can imagine that there is a lot of wavering that takes place.

As a solution I’ve lined up my nail polishes on the rack and I will follow that order so the choice is already made for me.

With that random tidbit out-of-the-way, here’s the next color I decided to use. It is from American Apparel and it is called California Trooper. (as if the title didn’t help, right?)

It is a nice beige/latte color and even with one coat it is pretty opaque. There was no streaks or any empty spots, but I usually like doing two coats, just in case.

Usually I am not a big fan of cream/light colors but I really enjoy the way this color looks on my skin tone. It would also look really nice on lighter skin tones; it would be a nice cream color but it wouldn’t blend in because it’s a bit brighter than any skin tone.

In past experiences with cream/light colors, the color would always clash with my darker skin tone, and I didn’t like the way it looked. But  California Trooper by American Apparel has changed my mind about cream colors. It is the perfect cream/nude color that goes on nice and smooth and as a plus, it reminds me of a latte from Starbucks 🙂

 

Here is what it looks like on me & in its bottle:

ENJOY!

California Trooper, American Apparel

latte on my fingers! haha 🙂

 

Cali trooper 🙂

manicure while watching Aladdin 🙂

I LOVE this COLOR!

nice color 🙂

my right hand!

 

‘Till next time… 🙂

