Yesterday, I was reading through random nail polish blogs and looking through random photos of different nail polishing jobs. I came across a picture of a girl’s nails that had some creativity to it and had a sports connection, so naturally I had to give it a shot.

Needless to say, the directions sounded easier than they really were so I only attempted one finger nail…this is what I consider a FAIL. Not entirely, however.

With the ONE finger nail that did, I managed to get a few decent photographs out of it.

Before you see the pictures, I’ll explain what I did (on one finger)

1) I painted the nail blue

2) While it was still wet, I stuck a mini logo (paper) on it

3) Tried to let it dry (maybe I should have waited longer) with the paper stuck to it

4) Add a top coat and let it dry

Something I learned: after sticking the paper logo on I need to let it dry for a longer period of time (I tried holding it down in place, but then it just shifts and doesn’t really work).

Anyways, here’s what I ended up with:

GO MAVERICKS!!!

GO MAVERICKS!!!

GO MAVERICKS!!!

GO MAVERICKS!!!

GO MAVERICKS!!!

GO MAVERICKS!!!

GO MAVERICKS!!!

‘Till next time… GO MAVERICKS 🙂

