A few months ago I got a really good deal by getting around eight NYC nail polishes for a little over four dollars. The NYC brand had, or so I thought, greatly improved since the last time I bought that brand (many years ago). All of the colors I got this time were trendy and really nice colors and they all were named with a New York theme; of course I would love it.
I tried my first of those colors, Battery Park Purple and it isn’t even purple at all. It is a dark berry, wine color. The bottle appears to be more purple than it shows up on your nails.
It is a dark/fall color so it would look good on darker skin tones, but I am willing to bet the purple undertones would come out more on lighter skin tones.
In terms of the application of the polish, the brush is really thin, so it was impossible to get decent amounts of polish on the applicator. It meant I had to dunk the brush in the bottle more than a few times.

I wasn’t too pleased with the color, it was just a dark/wine that was nothing special. If you want a nice dark/wine berry go for Berry by American Apparel. (see one of my previous posts)

Since I wasn’t very happy with Battery Park Purple I decided to add China Glaze Crackle, lightning bolt (white) and I think it made my nails that much cooler!

Here is battery park purple under crackle glaze, lightning bolt:

Battery Park Purple, NYC

BPP with lightning boltbattery park purple & lightning bolt