QoTD: What do you add to your manicure to kick your creativity up a notch? Comment with your ideas/tips!

 

My latest nail polishing consisted of Blue Bombshell by Confetti and Simmer & Shimmer by OPI.

Blue Bombshell is a shiny, royal blue that is very sheer, so I would recommend 3-4 coats. It’s a shiny blue that looks really nice on tan skin, but it would be a nice darker, royal blue on those of you with lighter skin tones.

I loved Blue Bombshell on its own, but to spice up my manicure, I decided to put OPI’s Simmer & Shimmer (from the Burlesque collection) on my ring finger! S&S is a mixture of glitter (mainly blue-based) with no pigment so it works nicely as a sparkling nail topper!

 

Here is Blue Bombshell and Simmer & Shimmer:

 

Blue Bombshell, Confetti

Blue Bombshell, alone

Simmer & Shimmer, OPI

Blue Bombshell and Simmer & Shimmer

Simmer & Shimmer 🙂

 

Blue Bombshell+ Simmer & Shimmer 🙂

‘Till next time…:)

 

