QoTD: What is your favorite holiday to paint your nails to theme? My favorite, coincidentally enough is Independence Day!

Hello friends,

I finally increased my creativity level by doing a green gradient (going from dark green to a lighter green). All you really need to achieve this is a dark green nail polish, a white nail polish and a light green nail polish. Using Ulta’s The Jungle Look I painted both my pinkies and for the next four fingers I mixed green and white (adding more white after each nail) so as to make a variety of shades of green.

I also incorporated Essie’s Turquoise and Caicos in the gradient (see pointer finger)

For my first gradient, I must say I did a pretty good job! What do you think?

Here’s how it turned out:

Essie's Turquoise and Caicos, Sally Hansen's Lavender Cloud, Ulta's The Jungle Look

left hand, green gradient

 

green gradient 🙂

green gradient, right hand

it ain't easy bein' green 🙂

left hand again!

and last one (right hand)

 

‘Till next time… 🙂

