This is it. This is goodbye. I cannot believe there’s going to be no more midnight screenings, no more dress-up for world premiers, no more of the wit,charm and smarts that make up the trio of Harry, Ron and Hermoine, no spell-casting excitment…it’s all over!!! Harry Potter feels like a childhood friend, having been in our lives the past 15 years through the 7-book series and the eight adapted screenplays. I must say J.K. Rowling created a masterpiece in Harry Potter. It’s sad to see the end of such a wonderful era, but it’s been a wonderful time. Harry Potter will live on forever!

I plan on having many HP marathons in the years to come.

For me, the end comes today when I go see Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Part 2 later this morning!

Ever since The Sorting Hat chose Harry Potter to be a part of Gryffindor, the gold and cardinal stripes have always been a symbol of Harry Potter. That and a magic wand and his lightning bolt scar.

Naturally, I had to paint my nails to theme.

I went with Berry by American Apparel for the red and Milani’s 3D 510 for the gold. I also attempted two lightning bolts on my right middle and ring finger, but they aren’t so great looking.

 

So, here’s to Harry Potter and the amazing journey we’ve all been through with him! 🙂

 

Berry, American Apparel and 3D 510, Milani

Harry Potter belongs in Gryffindor!!

I LOVE Harry Potter!

cardinal and gold, Gryffindor colors

lightning bolts, not so great!

Harry Potter's lightning bolt scar!

my attempt at HP creativity 🙂

‘Till next time… 🙂

 

