Hello everyone,

Not to overdo marbling, but after I did it a second time, I was confident/in a zone so I decided to marble again. The last time I marbled my nails was last thursday, so I decided after 4 days that I wanted to try it again.

On Monday, I attempted marbling for a third time, and I must say I was impressed. Like I’ve said before, the more you practice, the better you get. For this marbling job I used Lavender, a Forever 21 nail polish as the base coat, and for the marbling I used Office, American Apparel (mint green), Bellissima Rose, Borghese (pink) and Laney, Zoya (silver/pearl color).

I did get some cotton strands and some minor dings on my nails (not waiting for it to dry) but overall, I was pleased with the way it turned out.

ENJOY!

Office, Bellissima Rose, Laney and Lavender (base)

lavender as my base coat!

post-marbling (before removing tape)

left thumb in focus

right thumb in focus

close-up, 4 left fingers

close-up, 4 right fingers

marbling on right hand!

marbling on left hand!

 

‘Till next time… 🙂

 

