A few months ago, I bought one of the NEON nail polishes from American Apparel.

I am not usually a fan of the bright/hi-lighter colors (i.e. neon green, yellow, etc.), so I picked the Neon Violet color. Compared to the other Neon colors the Violet one isn’t very bright and loud, which I like; it is just the perfect-looking bright fuchsia (without being too bright).

I’m not sure what it is about neon colors, but all my neon-based colors are all matte. The matte finish of the Neon Violet was disappointing, but at the same time it was nice because it dries faster.

I’m not matte’s biggest fan, but fortunately matte can be easily remedied with a top coat (A friend of mine let me borrow her Seche Vite [thanks!] and I love it).
To become fully opaque, you only really need 2 coat of Neon Violet, but I used 3.
I forgot one more thing, it’s not bothersome or anything, it’s just strange: the bottle appears more purple-based but when I painted my nails/took pictures it looks more pink-based.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it a million times over, camera’s never do nail polish justice.

That being said, you have to buy this color to appreciate its true beauty. Other than the 2 minor issues, it’s a great color and I definitely recommend it.

Here’s what Neon Violet, American Apparel with Seche Vite Top Coat looks like:

Neon Violet, American Apparel

Neon Violet on me! (doesn't it look more pink than purple?)

bottle and nails look different, but I still love this color!

Neon Violet bottle

šŸ™‚

**NEON**VIOLET

‘Till next time… šŸ™‚

