Hello lovelies!

One of my best friends’ had her bachelorette party this past weekend, and per MOH’s request, we all had to wear something orange (Bride-to-be’s favorite color).

To be honest, orange is not my favorite color, so naturally it was difficult to find something I had that was orange. Leave it to my nail polish collection to save the day! I actually have a couple of orange nail polishes, and only because I use them to represent the Florida Gators (blue and orange)!

I decided I wanted to do the gradient nails via the sponging method. First I applied Palm Springs, American Apparel as a base coat. If you’ve seen my posts in the past, you know that Palm Springs is a light peach color. After I let that dry, I took a cosmetic wedge and put Peach Daiquiri by Essie on it and sponged starting at the middle of each nail. After Peach Daiquiri dried I sponged Mango by Petites starting in the middle of Peach Daiquiri. I finished my sponging with  9021.Orange by Wet ‘n Wild, which is a nice, bright orange with some sparkle to it.

I loved sponging and I cannot wait to do it with some other colors next time 🙂

I took these pictures 3 days  and a spa trip after I painted them, so excuse the chips.

Let me know what you think!

from RIGHT to LEFT: Palm Springs (as base coat), Peach Daiquiri, Mango and 9021.Orange

 

bottles in focus

Orange gradient nails for Rachel 🙂

orange!

nails in focus

close-up, orange gradient nails

‘Till next time… 🙂

 

 

