Hi everybody,

I decided to use the first nail polish I received via swap. On Zoya’s Facebook page they have a discussion board that allows Pixies (Zoya fans) to trade their nail polish bottles with fellow pixies nation-wide. How it works is, you talk on the discussion board and let the pixies know what colors you are willing to trade and for which colors you’re willing to trade them for. I saw that someone had Savita up to trade and I knew I had to get it. It’s purple and it’s pretty…what more could I ask for? The finish on the bottle is matte velvet, which represents what the polish is. I’m not usually a matte fan, but I do like that it takes no time to dry and the matte look can easily be remedied with a top coat.

I used 2 coats of Savita and then Armor (Zoya’s top coat). I realized it was a bit streaky so I put a 3rd coat and then put Seche Vite Top Coat on top to make it EXTRA SHINY!

Here are my pictures of Savita, by itself first and then with top coat!

ENJOY!

Savita, Zoya (matte velvet)

Savita and Armor (top coat)

Savita, on its own!

Savita, on its own with the bottle

close-up, Savita, on its own!

Savita with Armor (top coat)

Savita with Armor (top coat) and the bottle

close-up, Savita with Armor (top coat)

Savita and Armor & topcoat (armor) bottle

‘Till next time… 🙂

