Hello hello!
I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend and a time to reflect yesterday for the 10th anniversary of September 11, 2001.
Yesterday was not only 9/11 but it was also Week 1 in the NFL. I went to the Chargers game and they beat the visiting Minnesota Vikings 24-17! woohoo

And of course I had my nails done for the game!
In the past I used to do blue and yellow nails, alternating each finger, but I decided to bump up the creativity.

For yesterday’s Chargers home opener I did yellow nail polish and blue crackle, and let me tell you it looks like Chargers thunder and lightning!

I used Sally Hansen’s Mellow Yellow and also Sally Hansen’s Distressed Denim Crackle. I must say Distressed Denim is my new favorite crackle, it works so well! With the exception of 2 fingers, the crackle effect came out perfectly!

I loved the way my nails look so much that I decided to keep them on a little longer and also fix the 2 nails that I didn’t like as much.
And since the Chargers won I figured, why not keep my Chargers nails painted for a few more days?!

Well I hope you like them as much as I do, but you probably won’t because you aren’t as big a Chargers fan as I am! šŸ™‚

Here is SH’s Mellow Yellow and Distressed Denim: (ENJOY!)

Sally Hansen: Mellow Yellow & Distressed Denim (blue crackle)

right hand (middle and index didn't shatter as well)

left hand, LOVE every finger šŸ™‚

nice crackle effect šŸ™‚

Chargers!!! šŸ™‚

left hand, close up! šŸ™‚

thunder and lightning... BOLT UP! GO CHARGERS šŸ™‚

LOVE my CHARGERS and nail polish šŸ™‚

 

‘Till next time… šŸ™‚

