Hello everybody,

It’s been so long since my last post (I know a week is WAY too long), but it’s only because I kept my Chargers nails for a week because I liked them so much!

I finally decided to change them after the Chargers lost last sunday to the much-hated New England Patriots. šŸ˜¦ Moving on…

I borrowed Marina from Zoya’s Smoke & Mirrors collection (Fall 2011) from a friend of mine because I wanted to test it out and see if I like it.

Marina is a very hard color to describe only because there’s another color in the same collection (Tao) that is very similar. While Tao is a more dark, grey cement color with a slight metallic shimmer, Marina is more of aĀ  blue-based cement color also with a metallic shimmer, and itĀ reminds me ofĀ gun-metal. I love the fact that it only took 2 coats to become fully opaque. I really like the finish and the color of it is definitely interesting; I like it but it isn’t one that stands out or is very awesome to me, but that’s just me! There’s nothing wrong with Marina, Zoya, in fact it’s a great polish and it looks nice, but it wouldn’t be at the top of my wish list.

I might be adding China Glaze’s Fairy DustĀ on top of my MarinaĀ manicureĀ it to sparkle-it-up andĀ if I do I will add the pictures of that on this post instead of creating an entire new post!

Here is Marina, Zoya:

 

Marina, Zoya

close-up, bottle of Marina, Zoya

Marina, Zoya

Marina, bottle and my nails

holding Marina, Zoya

Marina, Zoya (you can see the blue, right?)

‘Till next time (or check back for my sparkly top coat)… šŸ™‚

