Sorry it has been a while since my last nail polish posting, needless to say I’ve been lagging on the nail polishing aspect of my life, and it is totally unacceptable, I know. 🙂

The latest color I painted my nails with was Palm Springs by American Apparel. It is a light orange (i.e. peach) color that I felt was  a perfect spring or Easter color. I am not orange’s biggest fan, unless it is paired with royal blue to show some Gators spirit, but I actually really like this pastel orange. It looks  nice on darker/ more tanner skin tones, and I was really happy it wasn’t overkill on skin tone. I was afraid it might be to pale or light of an orange on me and it would clash with my skin tones, but it didn’t do that at all.

In terms of its application, I was really really impressed with the coating. Since it belongs to the lighter group, in terms of colors I expected to take at least 3 coats to hide the Sheerness. After 2 coats it was completely opaque and I loved it! The last thing I want is to have so many coats of nail polish piled up on my nails!

Without further adieu, here is Palm Springs, American Apparel:  ENJOY!!

Palm Springs, American Apparel

Palm Springs, with flash

Palm Springs, without flash

Palm Springs, holding bottle, with flash

Palm Springs, holding bottle, without flash

Palm Springs 🙂

Palm Springs, American Apparel 🙂

‘Till next time… 🙂